REVIVAL SIGNS

REVIVAL SIGNS

Acts 2:17-19 “And it shall come to pass in the last days, says God, that I will pour out of My Spirit on all flesh; your sons and your daughters shall prophesy, your young men shall see visions,your old men shall dream dreams. And on My menservants and on My maidservants I will pour out My Spirit in those days; and they shall prophesy. I will show wonders in heaven above and signs in the earth beneath: Blood and fire and vapor of smoke.”

I’ll never forget the first time I heard someone speak in other tongues, actually this brother was singing in other tongues. Of course I had been raised as a good baptist and I thought this had to be one of two things. My first thought was that this guy was catholic and he was singing in latin. Then, I begin to notice the supernatural component of what I was experiencing and thought this tongue must be demonic. You see, I had been taught that the signs and wonders had passed away and anything supernatural or unusual could not be God, boy was I wrong. Many Christians today will say that they believe in signs and wonders. They believe in them in theory, but let anything actually happen and most are not so comfortable and many will soon disappear. I am convinced that the closer we get to the end of this age the more signs and wonders will increase. Just as the first church age was birthed in the power of the Spirit, I believe the final chapter of the church in this era will be dominated by the power of signs and wonders. Here is something Arthur Wallis said about the manifestations of the Spirit.

“It is not suggested that the exercise of such supernatural gifts is confined to times of revival; nor is it maintained that God only bestows them during such seasons, for the facts are otherwise. It is only asserted, as a fact beyond dispute to those who accept the testimony of history, that the renewal of such gifts, together with various other signs and wonders, are a prominent feature of revival. God is sovereign in all these things. Let the creature beware of imputing folly to the Creator or of dictating to Him how He shall conduct His work. If God-sent revival is characterized by elements altogether new to our experience and which we cannot understand—if there are dreams and visions, tongues and interpretations, revelations and trances, prophesyings and healings, tremblings and prostrations—let us remember that God said that “signs” would accompany the outpouring of the Spirit (Acts 2:17–19) and that it has almost always been so.”

So I say, let it rip; send the fire, pour out the Spirit. This generation is in dire need of the demonstration of the power of God. So let’s embrace prophesying, healing, speaking in tongues, and falling out in the Glory of His presence. Instead of being ashamed of these demonstrations, we are longing for more. More, Lord! We want more!

6 Responses to “REVIVAL SIGNS”

  1. Lavita Says:

    Praise God and HALLELUJAH!!!!

  2. cathy palermo Says:

    when I was a youngster, my parents got very upset if I made a new friend that had too much influence on me. I changed in that relationship. I talked like that person, I mimicked their way of dressing, and how they thought, how they acted etc..
    Not much has changed even though I am older. Only now I hang out with the God of the universe . And somehow, He stepped into me. If I am filled with the fullness of God, (read Eph. chapter 3) then I will mimic the things He did and does. Signs,wonders,supernatural life will be my normal…
    So …I just am amazed at who people I know hang out with. When the conversation turns to American Idol, CSI or all the places where people need to be entertained ( including the wolves on TV that look just like us) the supernatural seems crazy. Its no wonder (excuse the pun) that we walk through these days without looking like Jesus, or smelling like Him or smiling at people with that acceptance He had. When the Holy Spirit filled Him, He started living His “filling” in daily life. And no cameras or you tube, He just lived supernatural……wonders and signs poured out .
    when the ones destined to become living stones in the Body of Christ see our lives before them, they are going to want to hang out with us. Revival ! And when the last person in the Book comes into the Body, we all go home….. .

  3. kevin falgoust Says:

    Hallelujah, let your mighty work be done, Lord. Show us your signs.

  4. kevin falgoust Says:

    Show me your Glory.

  5. mimi crabtree Says:

    Amen! More Lord!!!!

  6. scott ericksen Says:

    To be filled again and again .To desire signs and wonders.Should manifest the power of longsuffering, patience, meekness, gentlenes,kindness, goodness, selfcontrol.All the things we could not posses to love one another on our own.espeacially tolerance to me that’s true power.I have witness myself for so many years a feeling that was so sweet from the other side but yet i so unloveable still.I desire more than a sign or a wonder if it comes than glory to our father.The fruit of the spirit flowing through our heart is what we need in our gathering.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 408 other followers

