MY TIMES ARE IN HIS HAND

MY TIMES ARE IN HIS HAND

Psa. 31:15 My times are in Your hand;
Deliver me from the hand of my enemies,
And from those who persecute me.

What an incredible promise from The Lord, “my times are in His hand”. The day I was born is in His hand, the day I got saved was in His hand, the day I take my last breath is in His hand. This truth can be incredibly comforting, it is impossible to kill one of God’s children before their time is up, The Lord orchestrates our lives for His purposes. Are you worried about a disease? Your times are in His hand. Are you worried about a home invasion? Your times are in His hand. Are you worried about terrorist attacks? Your times are in His hand. Nothing can separate you from the love of God; neither life nor death or persecution or famine or armed robbers, nothing can separate you from the love of God revealed to us in Christ. Albert Barnes spoke powerfully about this promise, check it out.

“That is, I said this in my trouble; when my friends forsook me, and when my enemies came around me and threatened my life. The meaning is, that all that pertained to him was under the control and at the disposal of God. He would ” live” as long as God should please. It was His to give life; His to preserve it; His to take it away. All in relation to life – its origin – its continuance – its changes – its seasons – childhood, youth, middle age, old age – all was in the hand of God. No one, therefore, could take his life before the time that had been appointed by God, and he might calmly commit the whole to him. This we may feel in all seasons of life and in all times of danger; of sickness; of feebleness. We shall live as long as God has appointed; we shall pass through such changes as he directs; we shall die when and where and how he chooses. In the faithful discharge of our duty, therefore, we may commit all these things to him, and leave all at his disposal.”

This promise not only gives us peace but can also fill you with boldness. Think about the three hebrew children that stared down the King of Persia because they knew their times were in the hand of The Lord. Then of course there is Peter speaking to the Sanhedrin unafraid of their threats, and who can forget Paul as He pleaded for souls as He was headed toward his execution. Then last of all there is Jesus who testified the good confession before Pontius Pilate. He told him that he could not take His life from Him, He was laying it down willingly according to the Father’s plan. Wow!! Jesus knew His life was in His Father’s hand, what about you? Today, if you are in Christ, you are in the safest place of all, even in the midst of apparent disaster, my times are in His hand.

One Response to “MY TIMES ARE IN HIS HAND”

  1. KEVIN FALGOUST Says:

    Hallelujah, my life and everything from my head to toe from my nose to my back, ha all is covered and protected in the HANDS of my/our Almighty POWERFUL GOD. (Everything) my whole life is His…
    When I sit back and think about that it just makes me want to shout to the roof tops, Hallelujah, I’m His.
    THANK YOU LORD… BLESSINGS PASTOR FRANK, and also what POWERFUL HANDS He has.
    WITH LOVE, HAVE A GREAT AND AWESOME DAY…:)
    HE HAS THE WHOLE WORLD IN HIS HANDS!!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 408 other followers

