ALL IN ALL EVERYDAY

Psa. 46:10 “Be still, and know that I am God. I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth!”

I often think of the first time I was able to visit Hawaii. Parris and I were returning from a ministry trip in Korea and one of the perks was a three day stopover in Hawaii on the way back home. We arrived in the middle of the day and after checking in to the hotel I decided I would overcome the jet lag by laying down in the sun. Wow! I was in for a surprise. Even though the temperature was in the low eighties with a cool breeze, the sun felt like a microwave oven on my skin. That experience often reminds me of the penetrating power of the presence of The Lord. We can be still and sit in His presence and become aware of the incredible power of the brightness of the beams shining down on us from The Lord. Jesus is the outshining of the Glory of The Lord. His presence is like the radiating sun bringing life and healing to our whole being. Here is how Andrew Murray describes waiting in His presence.

“Before and above everything, let us take time ere we pray to realize the glory and presence of God. Give God His place in every prayer. I say, allow God to have His place. I can not give God His place upon the throne—in a certain sense I can, and I ought to try. The great thing, however, is for me to feel that I can not realize what that place is, but God will increasingly reveal Himself and the place He holds. How do I know anything about the sun? Because the sun shines, and in its light I see what the sun is. The sun is its own evidence. No philosopher could have told me about the sun if the sun did not shine. No power of meditation and thought can grasp the presence of God. Be quiet, and trusting, and resting, and the everlasting God will shine into your heart, and will reveal Himself. And then, just as naturally as I enjoy the light of the sun, and as naturally as I look upon the pages of a book knowing that I can see the letters because the light shines; just as naturally will God reveal Himself to the waiting soul. He will make His presence a reality.”

Its in this manifest presence of The Lord that miracles often happen. It could be the miracle of the healing of a broken heart or it could be the actual healing of a broken or diseased body. The Sun of Righteousness has risen with healing in His beams. He wants to come and bring healing to you. So take some time today, be still and know. Be still and let Him come to you, be still and know that He is God.

4 Responses to “ALL IN ALL EVERYDAY”

  1. Larry Faust Says:

    Amen. Permeate us Lord till every cell is saturated with Your glorious presence!

  2. KEVINFALGOUST Says:

    HALLELUJAH, GLORIOUS, PRAISE YOUH JESUS… :)
    GOOD MORNING, PASTOR FRANK… :)
    GLORY, HONOR AND PRAISE TO THE KING OF KINGS, JESUS
    POWERFULLY POWER, HALLELUJAH.. :)
    HAVE AN AWESOME DAY IN OUR KING WITH LOVE.
    WAITING, PATIENTLY , HALLELUJAH, THANK YOU LORD/HOLY SPIRIT :) WITH LOVE, YOUR IN MY PRAYERS, PASTOR. THANKS FOR BLOG’S… :)

  3. KEVINFALGOUST Says:

    HALLELUJAH, GLORIOUS, PRAISE YOUR JESUS… :)
    GOOD MORNING, PASTOR FRANK… :)
    GLORY, HONOR AND PRAISE TO THE KING OF KINGS, JESUS
    POWERFULLY POWER, HALLELUJAH.. :)
    HAVE AN AWESOME DAY IN OUR KING WITH LOVE.
    WAITING, PATIENTLY , HALLELUJAH, THANK YOU LORD/HOLY SPIRIT :) WITH LOVE, YOUR IN MY PRAYERS, PASTOR. THANKS FOR BLOG’S… :)
    It’s all about You KING, O HOW I LOVE YOUR PRESENCE. :)

  4. mark Says:

    Be still … allow His presence to penetrate and permeate us. Unlike the sun if we allow this to happen for long enough we will take on His likeness. We will open our mouths and out will pop a Godly response. We will encounter people in our daily lives and the compassion of God will well up in us and pour out of us into their situation. Lord help me to be still and stop wiggling, to yield to You completely and be all You would have me to be! \o/

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,744 other followers

