TOUCH HIM OR DIE

TOUCH HIM OR DIE

Now a certain woman had a flow of blood for twelve years, and had suffered many things from many physicians. She had spent all that she had and was no better, but rather grew worse. When she heard about Jesus, she came behind Him in the crowd and touched His garment. For she said, “If only I may touch His clothes, I shall be made well.”
Mark 5:25-28

This woman was beyond desperation. She needed a miracle. The life she lived now was not really a life. She had lost everything; her health, her money, her relationships, and without a miracle, she was losing her life.
When you have lost everything, your perspective of life changes. You become desperate and dangerous. With nothing to lose, risk is no longer a factor. You will do things and go places the “normal person” would never consider.
Several years ago I felt like I was in a place with nothing to lose. Our church had gone through several years of very difficult times. National ministry and political scandals, financial troubles, and political persecution, had weakened our ministry considerably. Our church was disillusioned, and to be honest, so was I.
During that time, I heard stories of revival. Outpourings of His Spirit were happening in various locations. At first, I was sceptical, I had heard so many bogus claims before. But there was a difference now. I had nothing to lose. Soon I found myself, pressing into God. I needed His touch. I felt like my ministry life was over. I needed a touch from God. Soon, I found myself in a prayer line in Dallas, Texas. How strange, preachers don’t get in prayer lines, unless they have nothing to lose. Next, I found myself, stuck to the floor. I had never experienced love and power like this before. Laying on the floor of that church in Dallas, Texas, I received the impartation that I desperately needed. I was back from the dead. Jesus had touched me, and everything had changed.
That day in Capernaum, the lady with no name got her miracle. She pushed through the crowd and touched the fringe of His garment. Life flowed into her, she was back from the dead.
Maybe, today, you feel like you have lost your life. I know a place where dead things come back to life. “Where?” in the Presence of Jesus. You have to come to the place this woman came to, the place where you must touch Him or die. When you do, you won’t be far from Jesus. He is never far away from the cry of desperation.

Leave a Reply

