LOADED

Psa. 68:19  Blessed be the Lord,

Who daily loads us with benefits,

The God of our salvation!

Recently I became aware of how much God has blessed me. I know the Bible says I am blessed with all spiritual blessings in heavenly places with Christ but somehow that truth became more real to me recently. Every arena of my life is blessed; I have the most amazing and beautiful wife, four extremely talented children, and five happy and healthy grandkids. I have been blessed financially, I have incredible health, an amazing church, and have been able to minister in every continent except Antarctica. The Lord has “loaded” me with his benefits. I think a major part of being aware of just how much we are blessed is connected to thanksgiving. David said we enter His gates with thanksgiving. I think giving thanks to God, being specific as you acknowledge His blessing, brings us to the courts of revelation of the goodness and greatness of our God. Matthew Henry has a whole chapter on giving thanks in his book “A Way to Pray”. Here is a short excerpt.

“You visit the earth and water it; you greatly enrich it; the river of God is full of water; you provide their grain, for so “you have prepared it. You water its furrows abundantly, settling its ridges, softening it with showers, and blessing its growth. You crown the year with your bounty; your wagon tracks overflow with abundance.

You make springs gush forth in the valleys; they flow between the hills; they give drink to every beast of the field; and beside them the birds of the heavens dwell; they sing among the branches.

You have set the earth on its foundations, so that it should never be moved; you set a boundary to the waters of the sea, so that they might not again cover the earth. You have shut up the sea with doors and prescribed limits for it, saying, “Thus far shall you come, and no farther; here shall your proud waves be stayed.”  And you have made good what you have sworn, that the waters of Noah shall no more go over the earth.”

So today, I am thankful. I am not only thankful and content I am expectant. I know there is more. The God who has saved me, called me, and given us this incredible church has promised that the whole earth would be filled with His glory. There is another wave of glory coming. It might sound strange but I am standing on thankful and content with a holy discontent stirring in my soul.

3 thoughts on “LOADED

  1. HALLELUJAH, HOLY, HOLY,HOLY IS THE KING OF KINGS… O SO GLORIOUS AND BEAUTIFUL. YES LORD THANK YOU FOR ALL BLESSINGS AND ALL THINGS YOU HAVE AND ARE STILL DOING IN MY LIFE. KEEP MAKING ME KING. YES LORD LET YOUR GLORIOUS WAVE COME. WAVE AFTER WAVE, HALLELUJAH. FILL THE EARTH. THANK YOU FOR ALL THINGS.
    GOOD MORNING PASTOR FRANK, HALLELUJAH,
    HAVE AN AWESOME DAY IN OUR KING JESUS, LOVE YOU ALL. HAVE A BLESSED DAY, HAVE FUN GETTING LOADED WITH THE LORD, HALLELUJAH, I WILL. 🙂 THANK YIU JESUS, TAKE ME HIGHER KING. 3IN1…

Leave a Reply

