RADIANT GLORY

Heb. 1:2,3 but in these last days he has spoken to us by his Son, whom he appointed the heir of all things, through whom also he created the world. He is the radiance of the glory of God and the exact imprint of his nature, and he upholds the universe by the word of his power. After making purification for sins, he sat down at the right hand of the Majesty on high,

Have you ever heard people say, “ I am not into theology, that’s just religion”? I have to disagree, I am totally into theology. After all, by definition theology is the study of God. My understanding of theology, or of God, effects my entire world. It effects what I believe, what I love and value, it effects my family life, and even effects my political views (how can I support people who are pro-abortion in light of God’s value of the human soul). At the basis of my theological views is the revelation of God the Father through His only begotten Son Jesus Christ. He is the very image of God the Father. It is the personal revelation of Jesus Christ to your soul that will radically change your world. Here are some thoughts from Andrew Murray on this revelation of God.
“as the Son, it is He alone in whom the unapproachable and utterly incomprehensible glory of God is made manifest, through whom as Mediator the uncreated God, and the works of His hand, can come into contact and fellowship. His relation to creation rests on His relation to the Father. He is the outshining of God’s glory, and the express image of His substance….And as a son bears the likeness of his father, because he has his life and nature from him, so the Son of God is the express image of His substance. He is of one substance with the Father—its express image—and hath therefore life in Himself, even as the Father hath life in Himself”
When I came into contact with the Lord for myself, the rays of this radiance began to shine into my life. My view of Christ and the Word of God radically changed, my view of myself was transformed, my world view was renovated, and my love for people was resurrected. Yeah, I think theology is important. Without a personal view of God your life remains shallow and self centered. Only a view of God for yourself can change that.

One thought on “RADIANT GLORY

  1. YES INDEED, HALLELUJAH, ALL CHANGED INSIDE OUT THROUGH HIM/THEM! AN AWESOME TOUCH/CHANGE/ALL THROUGH HIM/THEM…. HALLELUJAH… ALL THINGS NEW ALL AROUND, HALLELUJAH. I LOVE YOU (3IN1 FATHER, JESUS, HOLY SPIRIT!
    🙂 🙂 :). I LOVE YOU ALL, PASTOR FRANK… HALLELUJAH 🙂
    ALL GLORY BELONGS TO OUR KING OF KINGS, JESUS…

    RAISE A SHOUT, TO LET ALL THE PEOPLE KNOW THAT JESUS SAVES!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

