SINGING A NEW SONG

They shall sing in the ways of the Lord.Psalms 138:5

You ever think about why people sing? Some sing about love gone wrong, others about a Rocky Mountain High, still others sing about love gone right. What is it that makes you sing? The song you sing reveals a lot about you and what makes you tick. One of the sure signs of real conversion is the new song that suddenly appears inside of you. It’s not like you tried to change your song, it just happened. Now your song is about mercy, redemption, and God’s love; its a song the angels wish they could sing. Here is how Charles Spurgeon describes this singing phenomenon.
“Do you remember the place when Jesus met you, and said, I have loved thee with an everlasting love; I have blotted out as a cloud thy transgressions, and as a thick cloud thy sins; they shall not be mentioned against thee any more for ever. Oh! what a sweet season is that when Jesus takes away the pain of sin. When the Lord first pardoned my sin, I was so joyous that I could scarce refrain from dancing. I thought on my road home from the house where I had been set at liberty, that I must tell the stones in the street the story of my deliverance. So full was my soul of joy, that I wanted to tell every snow-flake that was falling from heaven of the wondrous love of Jesus, who had blotted out the sins of one of the chief of rebels. But it is not only at the commencement of the Christian life that believers have reason for song; as long as they live they discover cause to sing in the ways of the Lord, and their experience of his constant lovingkindness leads them to say, I will bless the Lord at all times: his praise shall continually be in my mouth.”
So go ahead and sing. Maybe you were never a singer before, maybe you never really had anything to sing about. That has all changed now. Your sins have been thrown into the depths of the sea, the love of God has been poured into your heart, and the Lord has called you to be one of His children. Singing is part of your new life, He has put a new song into your heart.

4 thoughts on “SINGING A NEW SONG

  1. HALLELUJAH, O HOW AWESOME IS OUR KING OF KINGS DAILY ALL DAY LONG! HOW I DANCE FOR HIM/THEM, HALLELUJAH! MY SOUL FILLED, OVERFLOWING!πŸ˜Šβ—οΈ
    ALL THINGS NEW THROUGH HIM/THEM, HALLELUJAH!
    HOLY, HOLY, HOLY, JESUS! MY LIPS WILL SING OF YOUR PRAISE, KING! I LOVE YOU , HAVE YOUR WAY!
    HALLELUJAH PASTOR FRANK! OUR AWESOME KING! LOVE YOU TOO, HAVE AN AWESOME AND A FILLED DAY! 😊
    I REMEMBER THE DAY WHEN HE TOLD ME TO BUILD A CROSS AND PUT IT UP IN MY YARD. I NEVER BUILT A. CROSS BEFORE BUT I HAD HELP, THANK YOU, JESUS/HOLY SPIRIT! IT CAME OUT PERFECT AND IT IS HUGE AND BIG IN MY FRONT YARD AND IT LIGHTS UP EVERY NIGHT ALL FOR HIM/THEM! THANK YOU 😊 FATHER, JESUS/HOLY SPIRIT!😊
    HALLELUJAH, GET YOUR DANCE AND SINGING ON FOR THEM, HALLELUJAH!!!!!

Leave a Reply

