ETERNAL PLAN

Eph. 1:4 just as He chose us in Him before the foundation of the world, that we should be holy and without blame before Him in love,

Have you ever thought about eternity. Anyone who is honest with themselves cannot not believe in God when they ponder the universe and where it came from. Some say it started from a Big Bang. Well, where did the Big Bang come from? Science teaches us that matter can’t just appear, it has to come from somewhere. God has given us the answers in the Bible, “In the beginning God created the heavens and the earth”. The Bible also says that by faith we “UNDERSTAND that the worlds were framed by the Word of God”.

I can remember wondering about these questions as a small child, “Where did God come from?” My mom told me He has always been. That is the answer, everything that is came from our God, the fountain of all creation. Here are some thoughts from Tozer on the importance of understanding the eternal nature of God.

“Christian brethren, why are we not more faithful and serious in proclaiming God’s great eternal concerns?

How is this world all around us ever to learn that God is all in all unless we are faithful in our witness?

In a time when everything in the world seems to be vanity, God is depending on us to proclaim that He is the great Reality, and that only He can give meaning to all other realities.

How are the great unsatisfied throngs ever to discover and know that we are made by God and for Him?

The answer to the question, “Where did I come from?” can never be better answered than by the Christian mother who says, “God made you!” The great store of knowledge throughout today’s world cannot improve on this simple answer.”
Today’s verse says that I am part of God’s eternal plan. Before anything existed; before stars or galaxies, black holes or solar systems, before dinosaurs or amoebas, I was chosen by God. He has known me and loved me before creation, that is the shocking truth in today’s verse. So the Lord has a plan for you, your life is not an accident. Even if you have come through miserable circumstances and even messed your life up horribly, God has a plan of redemption. His plan is to display His glory through the incredible grace He has poured out on you.

One thought on “ETERNAL PLAN

  1. I’ve got nothing but fillers to take up my time, keep searching and searching, can’t make up my mind. Nothing seems to completely fill that need, the fillers I try just leave me more empty. I have a need, its deep down inside, I want to be happy where it seems others reside. Why is my life so unsatisfied, can I get some help from someone outside? I heard that God can give new life, won’t need no fillers or the increasing strife. I’m not the smartest, but this I will try, those time consuming fillers never did satisfy.

Leave a Reply

