MADE FOR HIS GLORY

Rom. 1:20 For his invisible attributes, namely, his eternal power and divine nature, have been clearly perceived, ever since the creation of the world, in the things that have been made. So they are without excuse.

Revival really changed everything for me. I never realized how man centered I had made God. I thought everything in creation was about me, or mankind in general. I believed the chief purpose for creating everything was for man’s enjoyment and prosperity. That was radically turned upside down by the touch of God. What do I mean? I was always about God’s gifts to me, not really about God Himself, I was fixated on His blessings. The touch of God brought the Lord to the center of my life. In a moment of time I saw it, it was not His gifts that my heart yearned for, it was Him. That’s why everything in creation is aimed at glorifying God. When God is glorified and I step into that whole arena, I am satisfied, filled with ultimate joy. That’s it, God is glorified and my soul is happified (that is actually a word even if spellcheck doesn’t get it). Here is how John Piper describes this reality.

“It is also intuitively obvious to me that if God’s self-revelation obliges me to thank him, then the revelation of God’s glory is for my good, that is, for my enjoyment. This is what I sense intuitively. Paul expects us to discern this in the things that are made. And this is what I do discern: if there rises in my heart a profound indebtedness to God for the revelation of his glory, then I am a witness to the truth that this revelation is good for me. It is also self-evident to me that a gratitude to God that finds his gifts pleasing but his person displeasing is not a gratitude that glorifies him. Therefore, it is evident that in creation the goodness of God’s gifts are meant to give us a taste of the goodness of God himself. In this way, our thankfulness is a form of glorifying him, not just his gifts.”
So my ultimate happiness comes from knowing the Lord. This is what I was born for, this has become the definition of my life. Like Paul said in Phil. 3:8 “Indeed, I count everything as loss because of the surpassing worth of knowing Christ Jesus my Lord. For his sake I have suffered the loss of all things and count them as rubbish, in order that I may gain Christ.” When you find Him for yourself your real life will begin, like Jesus said, it’s in losing your life you finally find it.

3 Replies to “MADE FOR HIS GLORY”

  1. When telling people of an experience with God, how as I perceived He entered my house, I immediately began to worship Him. I could say I worshipped with all my strength because it was exhausting, (undone). Normally, I am asked what did He do or say to warrant my response. My answer is and always will be, “Nothing!” He just IS that awesome. HE deserves worship for who He is, then, if that is not enough, there is all He does. After that experience I was totally exhausted but completely “happified”. \o/
    Spell check says “no replacement found” for happified – how right it is!!!

  2. AMEN, HALLELUJAH!

    PRAISE OUR KING OF KINGS, LORD OF LORDS, OMEGA, ROCK AND ALPHA😊😊😊❗️

    HAVE A BLESSED AND FILLED DAY PASTOR FRANK, LOVE YOU.

  3. AMEN/HALLELUJAH, PRAISE OUR KING OF KINGS, LORD OF LORDS, OMEGA, ROCK AND ALPHA ❗️

    HAVE A BLESSED AND FILLED DAY PASTOR FRANK, LOVE YOU😊

Leave a Reply

